Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.


Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation

An Injury Prevention project team at ONF provides leadership, project management and coordination support to the Community of Practice. The team consists of:

Core Team

The Core Team is the engine behind the Fall Prevention Community of Practice. This passionate group advises on the strategic direction of the Community of Practice (CoP). The Core Team members are diverse; coming from different sectors, roles and geographic locations. Their expertise in fall prevention, large professional networks, and their own ongoing knowledge needs help to shape the CoP’s growth and activities. They also commit their time to working groups on webinars, newsletters, communication and evaluation.

Each year, we review the membership of the Core Team and invite additional organizations to participate, as needed. For more information about joining the Core Team, contact Marguerite Thomas.

Meet the Core Team!

Susan Bonomo (Co-Chair)
York Region

Brittany Blow
Ontario Association of Optometrists

Helen Kwolek
Algoma Public Health

Heather McConnell
Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario

Dr. Richard Louis
Horizon Health Network

Cynthia Menzies (Co-Chair)
Winnipeg Regional Health Authorities

Suzanne Baker
Nova Scotia Health Authority

Jeannette Byrne
Memorial University

Sandy MacLeod
Fraser Health Authority

Jodie Breadner
Alberta Health Services

Barbara Fillion
Direction régionale de Santé Publique de Montréal, Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal, Québec

Sheila Rix
Health PEI

Lisa Robertson
Government of Yukon

Brianna Krekoski
NWT Recreation and Parks Association

Marla Balzer
Ongomiizwin Health Services